Guest Review: Captain America: Civil War

Hello dudes, dudettes and nerds of all ages,

I’m Nerdie Weekend. My hobbies include: nail art, cars, and dabbling
in the nerd world stateside and abroad. I also enjoy a good traipse
around world, souvenir shopping and sports. So as you can see, my
plate is rather full. I don’t consider myself a full nerd girl, but
definitely one who can survive your polite comic convention chitchat.

So, now that we’ve been acquainted, let’s talk about the movie that came
out last Friday in my residing country: Captain America: Civil War.

Let me say this: O.M.G.

This movie will do well with comic buffs, noobs, and everyone in
between. I don’t want to interfere with ticket sales so I won’t be
spoiling a bunch. This movie is a great mix of character development,
action, and of course eye candy for all us nerd girls.

But this isn’t the film’s only good point.

This movie has its fair share of surprises which can really make you
rethink the characters that, by this point, you have held near and
dear. Your favorites may surprise you, and those you loath may be
hated a little less. It also makes some good commentary on politics,
friendship, and people.

I know what you’re thinking, “it’s Marvel, so the goodie two-shoes are
going to carpe the diem all over the screen. Good vs. bad has never
been so clean cut.” Well, this movie definitely proved to me that the
Marvel world is not all rainbows and unicorns. There are in fact
shades of gray and “lessers of two evils.”

Hope you enjoy the film and make sure you stick around to see BOTH sneak peeks!

Enjoy some popcorn for me,

~ Nerdie

