The 100: “The Wanheda, part two”

the100302_1208.jpg

While watching episode one, I was kind of intrigued by what Jaha’s drug-like storyline could bring to the show. Now I think I’ve decided that I’m really not a huge fan of Jaha’s new role. I think the complexity and added layers that it brings to the show will be important for maintaining interest this season, but, to be frank, Jaha is a man who just needs to be zealous and in charge. He really pisses me off in a throw things at the TV kind of way.

You know what else pisses me off? Abby. She needs to figure out how to be a doctor again. Didn’t she take some kind of oath? Shouldn’t she get her shit together? These are questions I need her to figure out. I never thought I’d say this, but Abby needs to give the reins back to Kane and just go back to what she’s good at. Raven, I am right there with ya.

The tribes also have a lot to figure out as well. For starters they really need to learn that banishment is not effective. It’s just not. I’ve never read a book or seen a show where banishment actually prevents people from coming back with a vengeance.

There were several new additions to this episode that did make me smile rather than rant. These primarily included Monty becoming a real character. He is adorable and I want more. And, extra sky people! Although, these newbies being anti-grounder just seems like a stupid rehash of the past two seasons. People need to f***ing learn the value of peace..in this show and otherwise.

And Murphy actually seems to be the smart one all of a sudden. Haha. Woah. That was weird to say. But I guess asshole-ism and IQ are not mutually exclusive properties.

That’s some damn fine twist there at the end. Sorry for all the cussing in this post, but I’ve had some seriously strong reactions.

Procrastination and Giggles,
The Red Queen

P.S. “Places aren’t evil. People are.” Words of wisdom.

