iZombie: The Moby Dick of TV shows (Season 1 Eps. 7-9)

izom108_1615.jpg

Yes, this is the show you’re looking for. Complete with the great white character of incredible interest. Liv Moore is the female protagonist my life has been missing ever since Veronica Mars. Makes sense since Rob Thomas (writer, producer, and director) was involved with both.

Liv is witty, emotional, just badass enough to be realistic and while she alone would be enough to keep me watching it’s her compatriots that make the show so amazing.

This is especially true of Dr. Ravi Chakrabarti. It is refreshing to have a show that contains a platonic relationship between a man and a woman that is based on mutual respect and an emotional connection. Plus, the handsome Indian doctor provides both intellectual stability and humorous interludes. I think he described himself best, “Liv, I’m a tall doctor with fantastic hair and a British accent. But to hear you tell it She’s out of my league. I don’t even need to be this attractive. Just icing.”

Personally, when I re-discovered that this show was from the CW. I was impressed. Superheroes the CW does well, but I wouldn’t have expected something quite this awesome from them, especially since the show has a female lead.

These three episodes have just enough background plot that the viewer wants to know more. I wasn’t even upset that no one new has discovered the zombie problem yet, which is surprising seeing as I have the patience of a pregnant woman with a full bladder.

In these episodes Liv investigates her motherly instincts, experiences PTSD, and in what I think is one of the best episodes thus far, she takes on the personality of a self-entitled radio host who discusses sex on air, often.

All I want is Moore. See what I did there?

Procrastination and Giggles,
The Red Queen

P.S. Step One: bribe law enforcement. Step Two: create a need for a limited supply item. Step Three: profit.

Image courtesy of screencapped.net

